Unusual Strobe

For an assignment for school, we were required to take a portrait using an unusual strobe. I decided to use an AlienBees Ringflash, and it was wonderful!
I am lucky enough to come from such a beautiful family, so I asked my mom if she could model for me and thankfully she agreed to this outrageous idea I had.
When I decided to use this ringflash, I quickly realized that this photoshoot was going to crank up a notch in the risk factor. Because I needed to have the ring flash plug into an electrical outlet I quickly became nervous about standing over a pool of water. When it came time to shoot, I asked my dad if he could assistant me, luckily he agreed ( after being persuaded) to hold the electrical cord for me through out the shoot.

I had a lot of fun with this shoot, is was kind of nice getting to work with my family… who knew we could have bonded through photography together.
Here’s my final image for the assignment:

……..

(sorry, I couldn’t help turn a fashion shoot into something photoJ)

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

